Education

Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 9:00am

Saturday, July 9, 9 am to 2 pm

HIKE POSTPONED TO SEPTEMBER 2016 -  CALL 603-224-9945 OR EMAIL danderson@forestsociety.org for more details regarding hiking at Black Mountain addition tract.

 

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 11:30am

Wednesday, June 15,  4  to 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 10:00am

Moody Mountain Forest Reservation Field Trip

Saturday June 11          10 am to 1 pm

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 1:30pm
ContoocookNH

Wind, Water, Fire, and Ice

Slide-illustrated presentation will focus on weather-related NH forest history.

     The Little Nature Museum is sponsoring, “Wind, Water, Fire, and Ice,” on Saturday, February 27, 2016 from 1:30 – 2:30 PM at the Community Room, Hopkinton Town Library, 61 Houston Drive, Contoocook with Dave Anderson, Director of Education and Volunteer Services for the Society for the Protection of NH Forests.  Dave has worked for the Forest Society for 2 ½ decades. 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 1:00pm

RESCHEDULED: Mammal Tracking and Winter Wildlife EcologyTry Again

The Fells and Hay Forest Reservation

Wednesday, March 16, 1 – 4pm

SNOW/WEATHER alternate date: Wednesday March 23 1 to 4 pm (following week)

Monday, November 30, 2015 - 4:30pm

Winter Mammal Tracking & Wildlife Ecology - The Fells & Hay Forest Reservation, Newbury, NH

Wednesday, February 24, 2016  / 1pm – 4pm (Snowdate: Thursday Feb 25)

Fells or SPNHF members $16, non-members $20

Mammal Tracking Workshop

Monday, November 30, 2015 - 3:30pm

Some Creatures Great & Small in the Granite State

The Cottrell-Baldwin Environmental Lecture Series / March 2016

All programs take place on Tuesday evenings in March from 7 to 8:30 pm at the NH Division of Forests and Lands’ Caroline Fox Research and Demonstration Forest, Hillsborough, NH.

 

Mount Major is the annual destination of the fourth grade classes of Portsmouth's Little Harbour Elementary School (LHES).

Did you know there are more than 160 species of dragonflies and damselflies in New Hampshire?