Return Home
News Bites | Press Releases
Media Contacts | Where to get more information
Forest Society News | Stay informed with our e‑newsletter
In The News | Recent media coverage
Essays | Essays from the natural world
Forest Journal
Nature's View
Something Wild
Forest Notes | Our magazine
Home | Return home
In The News

printer-friendly version

Two Named to Forest Society Board of Trustees

The Society for the Protection of New Hampshire Forests announces the election of Bill Tucker of Goffstown and Pat Vasbinder of Concord to the Board of Trustees.

Concord resident Patricia Vasbinder was vice president and chief operating officer of the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation. Prior to being named chief operating officer, she served as the Foundation’s chief financial officer. Before joining the Charitable Foundation, Vasbinder was a vice president of Citibank. She currently serves as a coach to nonprofit CEOs and as a consultant on business planning and organizational development. She volunteers on the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation Capital Region Planning Committee, as well as on the Planned Giving Committee of St. Andrews Episcopal Church. She is a director on the Capital Center for the Arts and serves on the Forest Society’s Finance Committee.

Bill Tucker is a New Hampshire native and long-time Goffstown resident. He has been an attorney at Wadleigh, Starr & Peters PLLC in Manchester since 1969 and has extensive experience in real estate law, working with town planning and zoning boards and conservation commissions.  He was recently named Best New Hampshire Real Estate Lawyer of 2009 by Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. He currently serves on the Forest Society’s Finance Committee and is a director at Centrix Bank and Trust. He is actively involved with the Manchester YMCA on the organization’s Investment Committee and Finance Committee. In addition, he is a trustee of the Piscataquog Land Conservancy.

The new trustees join current board members Donald Wharton of Landaff (Chair), Carolyn Benthien of Goffstown (Vice Chair), Maynard Goldman of Grantham (Treasurer), Leonard “Hunt” Dowse of Hancock (Secretary), Peter Bergh of New Castle, John Dawson of Deering, Midge Eliassen of Sunapee, Katharine Eneguess of Jaffrey, Stephens Fowler of Hanover, Amy Meyers of Jaffrey, Howard Moffett of Canterbury, Patrick O’Donnell of Concord, Hank Swan of Lyme, Stephen Taylor of Plainfield, and William Webb of Holderness.


Website issues or comments?

© 2004-2014 Society for the Protection of New Hampshire Forests

Powered by SilverTech